Week #19

Hello everyone!!

First off, sorry for not doing a blog last week.  Last friday I wasn’t feeling well at all and I was so tired that I couldn’t think of anything to say.  It was one of those days that I did what I had to and then I couldn’t wait to get to have a nap.

Mondays used to be my day to get ready for the week and I did a lot of my cooking/baking for the week (There’s a few other people I do some cooking for).  A couple of weeks ago I started to look after my nephews on Mondays now too. I’m thankful for the opportunity to have them the second day, but I need to figure out a new schedule to do my meal planning and prep. That is one of my goals for this coming week- to figure out a schedule for the summer.  I need to have a plan of when to do specific things so else they won’t happen.  That is just that way that works for me.  Speaking about the summer,  I don’t think I’m going to be doing a blog every week.  My goal is to do one every other week.  I’m not going to slow down my efforts in losing weight, I’m just finding it a lot to do a blog each week and a little slower pace will be nice.  I know next week I won’t have time to do a blog, as I’m (and my mom) making 25 pies for a friend’s wedding 🙂

I started to use MyFitnessPal on my phone this past week.  It has come recommended by a few different people.  It is really eye-opening to see how fast calories add up. I feel like its going to be a good tool for me to keep better track of how many calories I’m consuming.  A lot of time it’s a lot more than I realize.

Lately I’ve been reading through the book of Proverbs and I’ve been struck with the absolute worth and value of wisdom-how it is more precious than jewels. Wisdom guides us into true life, guards us from danger and foolishness, and leads us to the fear/reverence of God. So much of wisdom is being able to receive instruction and correction.  One of the things I’m learning through this blog is the value of receiving input and advice from people.  I’m so thankful for everyone’s suggestions, ideas and encouragement throughout the last number of weeks. It truly has spurred me on in so many ways.  Humility can be hard to keep striving towards but by God’s grace, there are so many blessings and wisdom to be gained through it.

To end with, here are a few recipes I’ve enjoyed the last week:

20170526_223850_149585423766820170526_223631_1495854237857 (1)20170526_223930_1495854237380

One thought on “Week #19

  1. I LOVE that you can build recipies on the my fitness pal app ! You can try to make healthy ingredient swaps and see what a difference it makes 🙂 !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

