Week #10

Well now its officially spring!  Yay!! A few weeks ago I was looking around in Walmart and I saw some shorts I really liked.  I didn’t buy them because I figured the warm weather is still a ways away and because I want to lost weight before the summer I didn’t know what size to buy. I was in Walmart again this past week and I noticed those shorts are disappearing fast so an idea came to me. I bought a pair that are like 2-3 sizes too small for me right now and I’m going to hang them somewhere in my room to use as motivation and its my goal to be able to wear them sometime this summer.  Here’s a picture of them….its not a great picture but they are this really cool purpleish color 🙂

20170324_091103

So to be honest, ever since last Sunday night, I haven’t been feeling that great.  It started as a stomach bug and then a couple of nights ago I started to get a cold. As a result, I didn’t do any cooking this week and I mostly ate bananas, applesauce, toast and crackers. Even though I didn’t do any exercising I still lost a couple of pounds as a result.  I guess not feeling well can have it advantages lol!

Since I don’t have any recipes to share this week, I thought I would share some of my favorite newer products I’ve been using and enjoying.

20170323_173919

Cracker Barrel Cheese Slices-  They were on sale on week and I also had coupons so I stocked up on a few packages.  I really like these because they are still real cheese and they are useful for tracking how much cheese I eat. I usually try to eat 1 slice per day.

Roasted Red Pepper dip- I just discovered it and it is delicious! It’s great for dipping crackers and veggies in. Its lower in fat than a lot of the other vegetable dips out there.

Greek Yogurt- It has less sugar and more protein and fibre than regular yogurt…what’s not to like about that!

Peanut butter powder- Its peanut butter in powdered form and it adds great flavor to my shakes but there’s not nearly as much of fat and calories in it as regular peanut butter.

 

This week I read this article “So I quit Drinking” and it has been much food for thought.  Don’t let the title scare you away.  Its not about drinking vs. not drinking as much as it is about one girl’s journey in following God.  She makes it clear that she doesn’t think its wrong for someone to choose to have a drink but for her life it was “that thing” that was getting in the way of her following God with her whole heart.  She talks about how conviction is an invitation from God to experience more life and peace. It is a beautiful vulnerable article and I encourage you all to read it sometime this week.  While my “thing” isn’t alcohol, I know its food for me so I’m going to take more time this week to think through some things and I’ll write more about it next week.

http://sarahbessey.com/quit-drinking/

 

Until next week, hope you all have a great week. As always, thanks for all your encouragement and support along the way!

Leave a Reply

