Quick Update

Hello everyone!  This is just going to be a quick update.  I’m now down 10 pounds!  I’m feeling good and I like the way my stomach is more sensitive now when I do have some junk food.  I’m wanting more naturally food that is going to make me feel good.

I’m enjoying my week of house/kitty sitting. It’s been a nice change of routine and its given more quiet time to think. This has led to a change of plans.  I’m going to switch my weigh-in and blog day to Fridays. I’m doing this a couple of reasons….Mondays are hard to weigh in after the weekend. I’m going to have Friday and Saturdays as my more “freer” days and then I have Sunday-Thursday to work really hard and be strict with my diet. I thought I would try it and see if it helps to keep my week more organized and not feel so cut-up. I find myself thinking on Mondays since I just weighed in I can be more lax in what I eat since I have the rest of the week. The other big reason is so that I can have pictures of my meals during the week on my blog so that I can say this is how I did instead of what I’m hoping to do. It adds a layer of accountability and allows more flexibility on the weeks that don’t go as expected.

The next few weeks I’m going to be using the container system from the 21 Day Fix to help with my portions. I was given an extra set of them and I thought I would try them and see how it goes. I’ll write more about it on my next blog on Friday! As always, thanks for journeying with me in this process 🙂

Leave a Reply

